2013 Charity Golf Classic

, by


The 2013 Adamson Alumni Charity Golf Tournament was the “best ever,” with 102 players. Rod McFarland, tournament director, said “Many, many heartfelt thanks to sponsors: Mr. & Mrs. Scottie Ashley (in memory of Howard Evans), James Case, Janice Coffee, Terry Thomas, David Penny, Don Navarro, Ron Sigler, Norma Farris,, Jack Wolfe, Tom Farmer, Lon Oakley, Bill Cummings, Craig Schenkle, Betsy McFarland, the Class of 1959, Ginger Fox Gallery, City Credit Union, Parke Davidson, and Johnny Williams. We could not have had this level of success without these sponsors.”

First Place Gross winners (gross = score) were Bob Hubbard, Bruce Myers, and Jeff Vikozki. Second Place Gross winners were Parke Davidson, Jim Draper, Alan Hartz, and Lowry Vaughn.

First Place Net winners (net = after handicap is figured) were Cobina Post, Buz Post, Donna Hornick, and Bill Hornick. Second Place Net went to Jack Clevenger, Mike Salinaro, Bob Nichols, and Bob Finegan.

Closest to the Pin winners were Mie Pritchett and Mike Salinaro.

Longest Drive winners were Bob Hubbard and Chad Provo.

Among the raffle prize donors were Steve Utley, LaBetha Byers Boyer, Chuck Barr, Terry Greene, Bruce Myers, Club Finders of Plano, PGA Super Store in Plano. Waxahachie Golf Club, Avid Golfer, Paul Julian, and the Adamson Alumni Association.

Rod noted, “The best thing that happened was that we were able to purchase 8 sets of new golf clubs and bags for the Adamson Golf Team.”

None of this could have happened without our golfers, sponsors, volunteers, and Board members Rod McFarland, LaBetha Byers Boyer, Minnie Busby Titsworth, and Terry Greene. Sincere thanks to all!

Mail future donations to:

Adamson Alumni Association
P.O. Box 4753
Dallas, TX 75208-­0753

Written by

The Adamson Alumni Association was founded in 1999 as a means to reconnect graduates and reach out to current students by supporting their activities and awarding scholarships via the Adamson Scholarship Foundation.

Comments are closed.